Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History UIST UIST 2005 Details

UIST 2005 Details

UIST 2005 was held from October 23-26 in Seattle, Washington.

Table of Contents


General Chairs

Mary Czerwinski, Microsoft Research

Patrick Baudisch, Microsoft Research

Program Chair

Dan Olsen, Brigham Young University


Linda Sibert, Naval Research Laboratory

Sponsorship Chair

Brad Myers, CMU

Proceedings Chair

Scott Klemmer, Stanford University

Proceedings DVD Chairs

Anne Schur, Pacific Northwest Laboratory

Wanda Mar, Pacific Northwest Laboratory

Student Volunteer Chairs

Meredith Ringel Morris, Stanford University

Steve Voida, Georgia Tech

Posters Chairs

Jan Borchers, RWTH Aachen University

Jeff Pierce, Georgia Tech

Demonstrations Chairs

Takeo Igarashi, Tokyo University

Andy Wilson, Microsoft Research

Doctoral Symposium Chair

Scott Hudson, CMU

Registration Chairs

Hong Hua, University of Arizona

Xiaolong Zhang, University of Arizona

Publicity Chair

Wolfgang Stuerzlinger, York University

Program Committee

Ravin Balakrishnan, University of Toronto

Patrick Baudisch, Microsoft Research

Michel Beaudouin-Lafon, Universite Paris-Sud

Ed Chi, PARC

Saul Greenberg, University of Calgary

Ken Hinckley, Microsoft Research

Jason Hong, Carnegie Mellon University

Kori Inkpen, Dalhousie University

Rob Jacob, Tufts

Scott Klemmer, Stanford

Joe Konstan, University of Minnesota

Rob Miller, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Brad Myers, Carnegie Mellon University

Chris Schmandt, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Chia Shen, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories

Ian Smith, Intel Research Seattle

Thad Starner, Georgia Tech

Pierre Wellner, IDIAP

Andy Wilson, Microsoft Research


Attendance data is not available for UIST 2005

Document Actions

CHI 2016 logo

IUI 2016

CSCW 2016

 TVX 2016

DIS 2016

EICS 2016

IDC 2016

MobileHCI 2016