Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History Ubicomp UbiComp 2003 Details

UbiComp 2003 Details

UbiComp 2003 was held from October 12-15 in Denver, Colorado.

Table of Contents


General Chair

Joe McCarthy, Intel Research, Seattle, USA

Program Co-Chairs

Anind Dey, Intel Research, Berkeley, USA

Albrecht Schmidt, University of Munich, Germany

Tech Notes Co-Chairs

Tim Kindberg, HP Labs, USA

Bernt Schiele, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Demonstrations Co-Chairs

Eric Paulos, Intel Research, Berkeley, USA

Allison Woodruff, Palo Alto Research Center, USA

Interactive Posters Co-Chairs

Marc Langheinrich, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Yasuto Nakanishi, University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Videos Co-Chairs

Peter Ljungstrand, PLAY, Interactive Institute, Sweden

Jason Brotherton, Ball State University, USA/University College London, UK

Doctoral Colloquium Chair

Tom Rodden, Nottingham University, UK

Workshops Chair

Michael Beigl, TeCO, University of Karlsruhe, Germany

Panels Chair

Gerd Kortuem, Lancaster University, UK

Student Volunteers Chair

Stephen Voida, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

A/V & Computing Chair

James Gurganus, Intel Research, USA


David McDonald, University of Washington, USA

Local Arrangements Chair

Ellen Do, University of Washington, USA


James Scott, Intel Research, Cambridge, UK


Mike Hazas, Lancaster University, UK


Khai Truong, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Program Committee

Alois Ferscha, Universität Wien, Austria

Antonio Krüger, Saarland University, Germany

Armando Fox, Stanford University, USA

Barry Brumitt, Microsoft Research, USA

Beverly Harrison, IBM Research, USA

Chandra Narayanaswami, IBM Research, USA

Chris Schmandt, MIT Media Lab, USA

Eric Horvitz, Microsoft Research, USA

George Coulouris, Cambridge University, UK

Gregory Abowd, Georgia Tech, USA

Hans-Werner Gellersen, Lancaster University, UK

Howard Shrobe, MIT, USA

Itiro Siio, Tamagawa University, Japan

Jim Crowley, INRIA Grenoble, France

Joelle Coutaz, CLIPS-IMAG, France

John Barton, HP Labs, USA

Keith Edwards, Palo Alto Research Center, USA

Kenji Mase, Nagoya University/ATR, Japan

Lars Erik Holmquist, Viktoria Institute, Sweden

Mark Smith, HP Labs, USA

Nigel Davies, Lancaster University, UK/University of Arizona, USA

Paul Dourish, UC Irvine, USA

Roy Want, Intel Research, USA

Spyros Lalis, ICS-FORTH, Greece

Tom Rodden, Nottingham University, UK

Yoichi Takebayashi, Shizuoka University, Japan

Yvonne Rogers, Sussex University, UK


Attendance data is not available for UbiComp 2003

Document Actions

CHI 2016 logo

IUI 2016

CSCW 2016

 TVX 2016

DIS 2016

EICS 2016

IDC 2016

MobileHCI 2016