Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History IUI IUI 2012

IUI 2012

IUI 2012 was held from February 14–17 in Libson, Portugal.

Table of Contents

  • Committee
  • Attendance
  • Finance
  • Committee

    General Conference Co-Chairs:

    Carlos Duarte (Univ. of Lisbon, Portugal)

    Luis Carriço (Univ. of Lisbon, Portugal)

    Program Committee Co-Chairs:

    Joaquim Jorge (INESC-ID, Portugal)

    Sharon Oviatt (Incaa Designs, USA)

    Daniel Gonçalves (INESC-ID, Portugal)

    Workshop Co-Chairs:

    Andreas Butz (Univ. of Munich, Germany, USA)

    Per Ola Kristensson (Univ. of St. Andrews, UK)

    Demonstrations Chair:

    Nadir Weibel (Univ. California San Diego, USA)

    Doctoral Consortium Co-Chairs:

    Nuria Oliver (Telefonica Research, Spain)

    Mauro Cherubini (Telefonica Research, Spain)

    Local Arrangements Co-Chairs:

    André Falcão (Univ. of Lisbon, Portugal)

    António Ferreira (Univ. of Lisbon, Portugal)


    Lawrence Bergman (IBM Watson Labs, USA)

    Senior Program Committee:

    Christine Alvarado, Harvey Mudd College, USA

    Elisabeth André, Augsburg University, Germany

    Sumit Basu, Microsoft Research, USA

    Mark Billinghurst, HIT Lab NZ, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

    Oliver Brdiczka, Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany

    Jose Campos, Universidade do Minho, Portugal

    Pedro Campos, University of Madeira, Portugal

    Joyce Chai, Michigan State University, USA

    Teresa Chambel, LaSIGE, University of Lisbon, Portugal

    Fang Chen, NICTA, Australia

    Phil Cohen, OGI/OHSU, USA

    Cristina Conati, University of British Columbia, Canada

    Nuno Correia, New University of Lisbon, Portugal

    Maria Francesca Costabile, University of Bari, Italy

    Allen Cypher, IBM Almaden Research Center, USA

    Danyel Fisher, Microsoft Research, USA

    Manuel Fonseca, INESC-ID / IST / UTL, Portugal

    Bernd Froehlich, Bauhaus-Universitaet Weimar, Germany

    Tiago Guerreiro, INESC-ID / IST / UTL, Portugal

    Tracy Hammond, Texas A&M University, USA

    Stacy Hobson, IBM, USA

    Antonio Krüger, DFKI GmbH, Germany

    Tessa Lau, IBM Almaden Research Center, USA

    Joseph LaViola, University of Central Florida, USA

    James Lester, North Carolina State University, USA

    Henry Lieberman, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

    Wendy Mackay, INRIA, France

    Louis-Philippe Morency, USC Institute for Creative Technologies, University of Southern California, USA

    Christian Mueller, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, Germany

    Petteri Nurmi, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology HIIT, University of Helsinki, Finland

    Nuria Oliver, Telefonica R&D, Spain

    Philippe Palanque, ICS-IRIT, Université Paul Sabatier, France

    Cecile Paris, CSIRO/ICT Centre, Australia

    Fabio Paternó, CNR-ISTI, Italy

    Catherine Pelachaud, University of Paris 8, France

    Beryl Plimmer, University of Auckland, New Zealand

    Rui Prada, INESC-ID and Instituto Superior Técnico-UTL, Portugal

    John Riedl, University of Minnesota, USA

    Thomas Rist, Univ. of Applied Sciences Augsburg, Germany

    Dave Roberts, Open University, UK

    Teresa Romão, FCT/UNL, Portugal

    Carolyn Rose, Human Computer Interaction Institute, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

    Metin Sezgin, MIT CSAIL, USA

    Manas Tungare, Virginia Tech / Google, USA

    Min Wu, Oracle, USA

    Massimo Zancanaro, FBK-irst, Italy

    Michelle Zhou, IBM Almaden Research Center, USA

    Ingrid Zukerman, Monash University, Australia




    Financial data not yet available.

Document Actions

CHI 2016 logo

IUI 2016

CSCW 2016

 TVX 2016

DIS 2016

EICS 2016

IDC 2016

MobileHCI 2016